Conall

Virtual Retreat

Three Days to a New Life

Discover the Original ‘Why’ and ‘How’ of our Addiction Recovery
“The Steps are like a medicine capsule with 12 ingredients —you take them ALL when you want to get well. How long do you want to stay sick?” Clarence Snyder, one of the first 40 members of A.A.

A Completely Virtual 3 Day Retreat!

Interactive Remote Sessions

Raise your hand, communicate with the group or one-on-one with our leadership team through three interactive zoom sessions!

Access Retreat Veterans

Work alongside Came to Believe Recovery Retreat veterans (including several of Clarence’s sponsees)!

Hard Copy Workbook

Upon registration, receive additional HARD COPIES of the Legacy Guide, 4 Step Worksheets, and additional inspiring documents.

Small Groups

Experience small group breakout rooms (private video chat rooms) where attendees can share their experience, strength, and hope with one of our leaders.

Instant Downloads

Instant downloads of the Legacy Guide as well as extra 4th Step Worksheets, as well as a rare old movie of Clarence Snyder. Our Legacy guide was written by 6 sponsees of Clarence Snyder, one of the first 40 members of AA, so you can experience the program in the way it worked so well for the founders.

Spreading the word about recovery had become a challenge for all of us during this unprecedented time. The team of 300 volunteers at CTBR have come together to meet the changing need. Came to Believe Recovery is going virtual! We are taking the time tested program of the founders of AA that we’ve been presenting at weekend retreats for 50 years, and taking it virtual. Yes, you can take the steps in a weekend. Take steps 1-9 once, and then 10,11, and 12 for the rest of your life. And you too can be RECOVERED.

DAY ONE
The first session is offer twice to accommodate time zones. First on Friday, May 15th from 12-2:30pm EST/11-1:30pm CST/5pm-7:30pm GMT+1. This first session covers Steps 1-3, includes a welcome, the history, and virtual breakout rooms for questions and discussions.
The repeat session covers the same information on Friday May 15th from 7-9:30pm EST/6-8:30 CST/ 12am-2:30am GMT+1

DAY TWO
In the second session you experience Steps 4-9 as taught by AA founders — Saturday, May 16th from 10am-2:30pm EST/ 9am-1:30pm CST/ 3pm-7:30pm GMT+1.

DAY THREE
The last session is Sunday, May 17th starting at 10am-12:30pm EST/ 9am-11:30am CST/ 3pm-5:30pm GMT+1, and you’ll be going through Steps 10-12, “Living in The GO!”

AS A BONUS
Join us at 4pm EST/ 3pm CST/ 9pm GMT+1 on Saturday to hear Emilio and Marya Mesa tell their stories. Emilio has been RECOVERED for 33 years since going to his first Came to Believe Retreat in 1986 on Schooley’s Mountain in NJ. Marya has been RECOVERED for 34 years, she also attended her first retreat in 1986. You will be inspired by their story of how they overcame alcoholism and addiction and found their path to freedom and happiness.

This is How Many Thousands of Men and Women Have Recovered from Alcoholism

Came to Believe retreats have been going on around the world for over 50 years! Today, there are nearly 40 retreats worldwide spreading the life-changing message of recovery that our founders intended. And not just to alcoholics, but to addicts and family members as well. The program works for any addiction or brokenness. Register online today for this three-day interactive video presentation. Experience the fourth dimension of existence our Big Book talks about, and have the obsession relieved… Step 7 really works. You can receive all the promises if you thoroughly follow their path; the founder’s path.

This was written in 1938:  “We shall be with you in the fellowship of the Spirit and you will surely meet some of us as you trudge the road of happy destiny. May God Bless you and keep you until then.”

So here in 2020, our road happens to be something never dreamed about 80 years ago. We will meet you on the virtual path and we might not trudge so much as ZOOM – and be “rocketed into the fourth dimension of existence of which we had not even dreamed.”

Are you registering from the U.K.? $50 USD converts to approx. £40.15 GBP. For any U.K. related inquiries, please email Dee Cunniffe at gomezcarrillo@aol.com.

MAY 15TH – 17TH

Date

May 17 2020

Local Time

  • Timezone: America/New_York
  • Date: May 17 2020

Cost

$50 (£40.15 GBP)
Category

Organizer

Tom Williams
Phone
(973) 879-9522
Email
Tomw@cametobelieverecovery.org

Other Organizers

Dee Cunniffe
Phone
07734298964
Email
GomezCarrillo@aol.com
Pam Rieger
Email
ptlrieger@hotmail.com
QR Code

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.